Quantcast

FEH Associates

Projects | Description | Profile | Contact

FEH Associates originated in 1910 by founder A.H. Foss. The firm's office in Sioux City, Iowa, was established in 1958 where it remains the city's longest established architectural-engineering firm.

In 1974, the firm was incorporated under the name Foss Englestand Heil, Inc. In 1979, the firm purchased the Des Moines, Iowa, architectural firm of Lynch, Payne, Champion, Bernabe, Inc. In 1982, the two firms merged as FEH Associates, Inc.

A recognized pioneer in energy-efficient design, FEH Associates offers broad experience in “public use” projects encompassing education and religious facilities, libraries and civic/municipal buildings.

Its approach to meeting users current and future needs includes its “charrette” process – a highly-interactive on-site design workshop providing client/community input into the conceptual design of public use facilities.

Over the years, FEH has built a multi-state reputation around quality construction documents and the ability to consistently meet time and budget requirements.

FEH's has a current staff of 28 that includes architects, engineers, AutoCAD technicians, interior designers, specification writers and business support.

Firm principals include Ken Keith, AIA, president,; Jim Champion, AIA; Denny Sharp, AIA; Leland Gayer, AIA, P.E.; Matt Basye, AIA; John Karrmann, AIA; Jeff Mills, AIA; Rick Snyder, AIA; Ed Storm, AIA; Dean Van Roekel, P.E.; Mark Weiser, AIA.

Sioux City: (712)252-3889; Des Moines: (515)288-2000; visit our webpage at: www.fehassociates.com





Hosted by

all items are copyright 2014 by FEH Associates or Architects USA, all rights reserved.